Well, here goes nothing!

It’s official – this is my very first post!

I’m not sure if there are set rules for blogging, but I’m sure I will break all of them. I have been an avid blog reader for quite some time now. Everything from Cooking, to DIY, to Health and Wellness, Beauty, Kids… You name it, I’ve read it – just not written about it (yet!). I dabble in a bit of everything, but am a master of nothing!

I am a stay at home Mom of two beautiful children, who I love dearly (although, some days it’s easier to love them than others!). There have been some ups and downs along the way, but I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Last year, we moved to the country, which let me tell you has been an adjustment! We were city folk, through and through – now our neighbour is a cornfield. Isn’t it funny how things change once you have a family? There are so many things I swore I would never do, yet now they are just part of who I am.

I thought it might be fun to go over some country girl problems….

1) The farmer is spreading manure (umm… what on earth is that smell!?)

2) The well is dry! (well, this hasn’t happened yet, and I hope it never does!)

3) The lawn tractor is out of gas.

And some city girl problems…

1) My neighbour is a peeping tom!

2) It’s taken me 20 minutes to get through one traffic light.

3) Unannounced visitors, oh how wonderful!

Alright readers, I want to know, who lives in the city and who lives in the country? Do you love it and why?

I never thought I’d say it, but I do LOVE being in the county. It’s so peaceful and my children LOVE the yard.

Until next time!

IMG_0839

 

Leave a comment